Robert Ostrochovsky

By youoregon1

Eugene Does Ribs

On my way home from work, a ride home when it was still light out, yea, I noticed someone cooking up something.
Since I had not eaten lunch, some kind of barbecue sounded good, so I did a u-turn. And there was Eugene cooking up ribs!
His grocery store does this once a year, for a few days building up to tomorrow, Monday, Memorial Day. This is a national holiday to commemorate our veterans who died in service.
He kindly posed with one of his ribs, and though you can not see it, he 'is' holding the ribs with tongs. Thank you Eugene, for the half rack that Layne and I enjoyed for a midday snack. I washed it down with a cold gluten-free IPA beer from local brewery, Omission.

And synchronicity strikes again. This was half block from yesterday's blip, "the lucrative stoplight".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.