TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Thompson's Yucca~

~Dead Zone~

Went to Tohono Chul Preserve today, with camera in hand.
The last time I was there I photographed this beautiful yucca tree.
But at the days end, I chose a different image to post on Blip.
Though I did vow to return and immortalize this desert plant.
The thing I found appealing was the live zone and dead zone.
The sharp delineation between animate leaves and dead ones.
There is no mid-point, brown/green leaves or green/brown leaves.
The green ones are straight and the brown one's curve majestically.
The entire plant is a study in contrasts, how can such a thing exist?
I could have photographed this plant all day, but settled for 2 hours.

Thanks for visiting.

Edit-
And oh yes, a couple of days ago
I back-blipped 10 photographs,
so I just wanted to thank everyone
who took the time to go back
to view and/or comment,
it means a lot to me, thanks!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.