Refreshments in the Church Hall

It was the Oaks in Charnwood Country Fair today, on Bank Holiday Monday. It was a big fair too with lots of stalls raising money, butchers, hog roasts, burger bars and ice cream. Basil and I missed the dog show.

I was on duty in the church hall where the Shepshed Camera Club had been invited to mount an exhibition of prints. I did my stint from 10.15 am to 1.15 pm and met a lot of people in the process.

The kitchen was busy serving refreshments the whole time that I was there, as you can see. If there's one thing that can be guaranteed at an event, people will flock to the refreshment area for a cup of tea, a piece of cake, and to take the weight off their feet.

What I particularly like about this church hall is that dogs are welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.