Ossuccio and Greenway

The photograph is of the Ossuccio Parish Church. While I was taking the photograph I could hear the choir singing inside the church. Ossuccio is the next village south of Lenno.

Here the Greenway starts to climb away from the lake. Given the steepness of the hills here, when there is a climb it is a climb, though maybe not by the standards of those who are frequent "walkers". Great views along the way though.

We did the full length of the Greenway both from Lenno and then walked along as far as Argegno. This was about 14,000 steps. I must admit I felt like I had done a decent walk as the shoes I am wearing are not great for walking on anything but smooth surfaces.

We arrived at Argegno just in time to take a ferry back to Lenno where we stopped at the Bar Golfo for a late lunch. Despite the late hour the bars and restaurants along the lakeside were still very busy. After lunch I would have had an ice cream, but the queue at the Fabricca del Gelato was too long.

The photograph is an HDR blend of two images. I had not planned to HDR the images so they were taken as two separate pictures on different light settings. The contrast between sky and the church in the shadow was too great to get a decent picture in one shot, hence the blending. I also had to find a place in the shade to take the picture as I could see nothing on the live view otherwise. Even so there was a degree of guessing what was in frame. On this visit I only brought a compact a camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.