AH14

By AH14

Cobwebs & Fluff

Continuing with my experiments with aperture priority settings, I didn't venture further than the garden today. There was something about these seeds caught in a spider's web that I found compellingly attractive.

Maybe I'll blip something more conventional tomorrow.....

I was also photographing poppies. Can anyone tell me why I'm not getting the same vibrancy of colour that I would get on auto? There must be something I need to adjust! I've temporarily shown examples in my extras - nothing done to them whatsoever (except resizing) and taken purely to show the difference in colour, so not composed well at all! Both are JPEGs -  auto f/5.3 ISO 1100 aperture priority version f/5.3 ISO 1000

Very many thanks for so many encouraging comments, advice and hearts on my efforts to break away from fully auto mode yesterday with my barbed wire blip - very much appreciated! :))


Day 59 of Blipout2015, suggested by PaulFS,  making the most of the daylight by only blipping outdoor photos until the clocks change in October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.