Another fire in Inverness. This time it's in a waste transfer warehouse, in Henderson Drive, in the Longman industrial estate. Saw the smoke from my window at work, and wondered what was going on. Hadn't heard any fire tender sirens (the fire station is across the road from our site), so thought I'd take a look. Lots of smoke, but in the shot, there's also a dark grey rain cloud behind the scene.

Experimenting with the wrong lens today - an ultra wide-angled one. Saw my first Osprey in a while, this morning. It was hovering/hunting very close to the Kessock Bridge, on the Inverness side, and then moved slowly towards the mouth of the River Ness. Only would have been a tiny speck in this lens. And in the above, the activity seems a very long way off. Will hopefully have a couple of better shots, from a more normal lens that was on the film camera... will find out in several weeks! If I'd had my wits about me, I could have swapped the lenses between the two cameras.

Did have a much more attractive (IMHO) photo for today, but the news item won out on this occasion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.