a town called E.

By Eej

Burger King ...



... Taco Bell, Wendy's and McDonalds just out of view and Pizza Hut behind me. A gas station on my left and Walgreens on the other side of the street - for heartburn supplies ;)
It's how Paw Paw greets visitors straight off I 94. At exit 60, to be precise.
When I visited the US for the first time (in '89), to me this was the epitome of Americana.
Now that I've been living here for almost 5 years I only notice it when the cloud-formations are spectacular, I'm in need of a Blip after working until late and I'm waiting for the Beloved to come back to the car with our pizza :)


Also, no sign of Venus. Right at the point where it should have started the whole mass of clouds gathered together to make a clear view impossible. Ugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.