In My World

By JoanneInOz

The Lighthouse

I'm way too easily distracted by beautiful scenes, especially when I have a specific blip in mind.

Take, for example, the times when I have intended to add a photo of The James Cook Memorial Lighthouse, at Point Danger.

The first time I attemped a photo, I noticed, when standing inside the lighthouse, the way the borders of the states of Queensland and New South Wales were divided by coloured floor tiles, a different colour for each state.

The lighthouse is situated right on the border of the two states, with each state sharing a half of the lighthouse.

The tile photo was added to my journal on April, 24, 2012.

Then there was the time on May, 14, 2012, when the glistening ocean called out, "Blip me instead!"

How does one refuse the ocean?

It's a case of third time lucky. I parked on the New South Wales side of the lighthouse, where I couldn't see the ocean as clearly, so wouldn't be tempted to change my mind again the ocean couldn't see me and ask me to come and visit!

Success at last! It was a fine and clear morning, rather cold and windy, and my panoramic view of The Lighthouse has finally been achieved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.