Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

And She's Off

Mrs T's turn for a run today - though she had the possibly good sense to remain indoors rather than slipping on sand, sliding along shale, and loping into lakes. xP

While her shoes - as well as being a whole world funkier than mine - look to have much more going on, they're not really too over-complicated. Interestingly the upper has almost no structure or rigidity (it's kind of like a sock with laces, really xP ) - and the sole isn't very thick, and has little cushioning (and I think no anti-pronation wossname or suchlike), and only a 3mm heel-to-toe drop. They're a Nike nod towards "barefoot-but-actually-in-shoes" running. ;-)

Similarly to me, mrs t loved her run, and despite suffering - with every previous bout of running - the same shin splints and pain in feet and knees as have previously put me off, she had nothing after her run today. 8)

I had to content myself with running to the car with Mstr 5 in the afternoon. xP Although Mrs t has just pointed out I could have gone for a run when I got home - since I do get home earlier on a Wednesday. Didn't even think of that, but: WINNING! xD

Click to en-Swoosh-enate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.