Lots of fluttering wings!

Thursday 21st May 2015        (backblip)

The weather was gorgeous today ....... lovely sunshine & at last that cold wind had dropped to a slight breeze!!! Better late than never!

So we set off for a long ramble amble around the countryside ....... we saw lots of birds including Jays, Great Spotted Woodpecker, Nuthatch & a Coot with young :-)

It was also finally warm enough for the butterflies & moths to be fluttering around as you can see from my Blip!

The top photo is a moth ..... but unfortunately I have not been able to identify it ..... though I do know it is a male by its antennae ...... maybe one of you know what it is!

The bottom photo is a Green Hairstreak butterfly ....... this is the first time I have managed to capture one! Not the best shot ..... but they are so small & quick!

Thanks very much to all of you who have commented, starred & faved my backblips ....... I really do appreciate you taking the time to do this :-)

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.