Arachnophobics .....

 ................ look away now! (and that includes me!!!)


Looking large on black is waaaaaaaaaaay too scary ....... go on, I dare you!!!!  
:-))


This spider was/is humungous - I would guesstimate over 4"" (10cms) toe to toe - I was so afraid he would jump onto my camera as I took the photos - luckily he didn't but it didn't make for comfortable shots at all.

I still had my +10 close-up lens on from Friday hence the lack of sharpness all over but at least I got part of his spiky legs in focus!!  Eeeeeeeek.

Thank you all so much for the deluge of comments, stars and hearts on the purple allium.

Last day of maymacromayhem on Sunday .... thanks to WalkingWombat (and assistants) for all the hard work you put into the month-long challenge - it's been fantastic.

Thank you also to everyone who posted a Flower Friday entry .... there are (again) some beauties!

~ Anni ~


Thought for the Day

An aircraft landing is just a controlled mid-air collision with a planet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.