One a Week - Project

By MarshallB

All dressed up and nowhere to go.

After a failed attempt to get up for the Transit of Venus I am not feeling particularly clever today. I was actually up at 3am to check the cloud cover which was very thick, at 4.30am it was 50:50 so since I'd prepared I thought I'd go for it.

There was a power cut which I thought was odd and pondered whether it may be connected in some way to the transit but didn't really connect the fact that the barrier wasn't working so couldn't get out of the car park and drive to my chosen viewing spot hence today's title, doh !

Anyway I decided to have another go with my new macro extensions tubes. This is first shot I am in anyway pleased with. Focusing is a tricky business indeed as the DOF which is very very shallow and there doesn't seem to be an easy way to control this. I clearly need to do some more reading up. I think the seeded dandelion is how the inside of my head feels today. Time for tea I think....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.