Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Bad Gull

Took Youngshanks over to St. Albans to catch the 9:18 to Beijing, back home then a trip to RSPB Rye Meads, before heading back to Lister for a check-up on my laser eye op.

Not much to report from Rye Meads. The Kingfishers first brood has fledged and they're working on a second brood, which means they're a bit less visible, not having to keep going out to get food for the youngsters. We gave them half an hour, but no sign. RCB found a nice Little Ringed Plover though, while I bring you Mr Common Tern kindly asking Mr Lesser Black-backed Gull to move on and not hang around where he's nesting. None of this innocent until proven guilty lark in the natural world, simply we know what your kind are like and don't want you around here. A bit rough on any non predatory Lesser Black-backs out there.

At Lister it was good news at last. The laser op to remove the sack from my cataract lens was successful and at long last I can go out and get myself a proper pair of prescription glasses and benefit from the improvement from the cataract operation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.