Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Grumpy

Sorry, but I really didn't fancy the Diamond Jubilee Do at the village hall. "It'll good to be meet up with friends" I was told. Yup, no argument there, but in that you could just about make out what was being said by those next to you there was limited conversation, what was going on at the far end of the table was a complete mystery. "You'll enjoy a wee dance" I was told. Yup, again no argument there, mind you I hadn't realised the implication of a wee dance - no going out of the couple of square feet of your personal allocated dance floor. The tables and chairs taking up the vast majority of the floor space.

Hey ho. It takes a lot of practice to be this grumpy and there were certainly loads of people there that thoroughly enjoyed themselves, mind you they probably came along with a more positive attitude - go on then feel free to nag.

I was surprised it was gone one o'clock when we got home and in that we'd been out since before half seven, it hadn't felt like five and a half hours, perhaps it hadn't actually been that bad and I'd enjoyed it just a wee bit. Mmmm, please don't tell anybody though, it'll spoil the image.

Today's picture, the far end of our table - no idea what's going on, but I think I recognise the people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.