LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Thank you...

These little cupcakes were delivered to work today by my friend Gayle who works in our office. She has a little bunny so when Diggers died I gave her all of his food and treats and this is her little thank you.

They look so amazing I don't actually want to eat them.

I'm a bit off kilter today... it's weird that it's Wednesday and I can't quite find any motivation. I was meant to be going down to the touch rugby match tonight but it was cancelled due to the shitty weather. Obviously I was going to take photos rather than actually play, there are some things that you just shouldn't do with your colleagues, any sort of sport is one of them in my view.

So now I'm home and when I got here there was a card through the post and whilst it was lovely of the vet to care, it was a sympathy card and it made me cry. The flat is empty without Diggers and I've sort of kept myself pretty busy over the last week but the small things like not having to buy veggies and not actually uttering a word when I'm home alone is weird. I used to talk to him a lot... I'm pretty sure that makes me slightly weird but you know, he was good company mainly cause he didn't talk back and I miss that.

Maybe I'll go bake some stuff to take to work tomorrow... I suspect that's the more sensible option to drinking wine. Or maybe I'll do both!

Onwards right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.