In The Midst of Chaos...

...Cynthia spotted these, and thought they were meant to represent hearts. Actually, they're just thumbscrews.

Chaotic is the only word to describe my workshop, the TV room, the under-stairs storage, and the sump closet -- which was going to be my beer cellar, but was found to be warmer than optimum. 

It started as just a workshop reorganization. Some people start with a plan, using scale drawings of the space available and the equipment they're going to get, and everything falls neatly into it's allotted space. My shop "just growed", and it's still growing -- not the space, unfortunately -- just the tools I've been acquiring.

I want to add a bandsaw, but there just wasn't room. That's when it all began. I've moved the beer back into the beer fridge (I had to drink some of it) and moved some things from the shop onto the shelves where the beer had been stored. 

I've sold a few things on eBay, taken more stuff to the ReStore, and cleaned up my paragliding gear for sale. It's a messy, slow job. There are times when my brain shuts down and is incapable of making more decisions about what to keep, and where to put things, but I'm making progress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.