The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Veins

I've been playing with the 30mm lens again today, taking macro shots of cakes, bits of fruit and anything else I could up close and personal with. In the end I decided on a bit of abstract. It's not the first time I have blipped the pitcher plant, in fact this is at least the third time.

It's been quite a day. Ticked off a load of domestic chores that have been building up, and put a few hours into the business. I have had a couple of emails that have made me smile, and I might have some more exciting news to reveal on here soon!

I am sat here watching the Springwatch gallery on the red button on the BBC, and this blip entries photo features. I have had one photo featured each year for the last three years on Springwatch, and one on Autumnwatch, that's something I am right proud of!

Back blipped a couple of missing entries this morning too.

S is for ... #Springwatch

S is for ... Strawberries and Squirrels

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.