CLoHaworth

By CLoHaworth

Snail

This lovely stripey snail was just making its merry little way across a damp wooden bollard in the car park of the conference centre where our antenatal classes are held. I don't normally like them but it looked so lovely against the wet green vegetation.

Tonight was out last antenatal class. I found it a little emotional really as for me, it signified that the time is nearly here. Just over 4 weeks until due date.

The session, along with the others prior to it have been useful if a little scary in parts. Thanks to Dot from the NCT for leading the class and to the 6 fab couples with whom we've shared this antenatal journey.

This little snail will be my reminder of this experience. Let's hope my labour isn't snail like!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.