BUG ON A DAISY

Weather has been lovely all day.  Warm with lots of sunshine.  Kitties have spent many hours outside.  I was out in the back garden myself for a while mowing the lawn and doing some weeding.  Its still like a wilderness out there but at least I have made a start.

Sainsburys online order arrived on time this afternoon.  Everything I wanted was sent.  No substitutes and all the fresh food had a " good date".  I usually use Asda for my ( not very frequent )  online grocery shopping.  However the last time I used them lots of things were out of stock, I had some substitutes and some of the fruit had to be eaten the same day.  So I thought I would try somewhere else.  Glad I did.

The lawn was full of daisies and buttercups so I snapped this daisy before I did the mowing.  I don't mind seeing these weeds in the lawn but the grass was getting really long so they had to go.  I'm sure more will pop up before long.

Steps today - 8,020

I got an e mail from Fitbit today.  They give you badges depending on the total steps you have reached.  Today I was awarded my New Zealand  badge. This means that since I got my Fitbit I have walked 990 miles - the length of New Zealand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.