The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Brighter Passages

Perhaps this image is a metaphor of my day. A man mid-passage with some weight on his back but with much light and beautiful things surrounding him. I had a busy day with many calls and in house meetings but I had a secret weapon in my midst the entire day. My daughter, Isabella, freshly out of school for the summer, came in to help me in the office. It was delightful to have her smiling face around our office and it made a tough day pass quickly. We even snuck out for lunch and caught a few moments to catch up on blip journals on my iPad in the courtyard of our office.

This image is taken from street level and the subject is one of the many overhead skyways connecting the buildings of downtown Minneapolis. Sometimes as I watch people pass overhead, Ifeel, a bit, like I am again watching the hamsters in my habitrail when I was young. Though my habitrail never had tall buildings and reflections surrounding it in my bedroom. Personally, I prefer to walk out of doors unless the weather is miserable.

I hope to continue to catch up with your journals tomorrow and I thank you for the wonderful comments, stars and hearts on my portrait of Isabella yesterday. You made us both smile all day long.

Please have a great rest of the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.