Doug

We've had a cloudless sky today with Jack Frost making quite a statement this morning.

Late this afternoon I went down to the garden to take a photo of the lily, alas Mr Frost has reduced it to a very sad looking specimen.  
Doug just happened to be down there too - he fooled around with the cap over his eyes (extra) then some sweet talking from me (I'm very good at that) and I got a couple of photo's to choose from.  

I've made it black and white, dithered a bit as I loved the background colours looking over the farmlands to the Pacific Ocean so have put the coloured one in extra.  Another one in the "2015 taken from home" series.

Our little country road has become  a detour for State Highway 1 traffic for the last hour and half - obviously a serious accident on the main road which is very upsetting.  (Four hours later we learn it is a fatal accident involving two vehicles, all the main road traffic is still going past here)
Tragic :(

Oh and BTW, eyes feeling a lot better today - the rest from computers/iPad has helped.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.