Power to the people

Today the Government made a U-turn on a bad decision they made regarding teaching. Class sizes will not be increased and teachers will not be reduced. Good. Job well done.

In other news, the snow stopped yesterday evening, but did not go away. Schools remained closed for a second day, and the sun came out.

Rae and I had a fantastic day. We got up late and had hot drinks and breakfast.

Then off to see Fernridge and her minis. Rae had a ride on Larry. He was so well behaved, and Rae loved every second of her short ride. Cousteau wasn't so sure.

Home for some lunch and then out for coffee at Es's place. We both got cuddles with Baby J.

Home again for a shoe change and then down to the river to walk the dogs with JL. It was so beautiful down there. I took this shot on the way. The real shot is much more subtle, but I slipped when processing it, and liked the result. It's of a young lad, tobogganing. He waved at me and asked me to take his photo.

It's cold again tonight. Snow covers the ground outside and I am hoping that I won't get ice on the inside of my windows again tonight. Surely it's not right to get ice on the inside of your bedroom windows?

Anyway, I should make some tea, so I'll stop waffling.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.