CLOSED

Yesterday's lovely weather has long gone.  We are back to cold winds and dull skies. No rain though so I suppose I should be grateful for that.

I walked down to the village this afternoon to get a bit of shopping in Tesco. Then I was going to pop in to The Hermitage Garden.  This is a community garden where volunteers do all the work.  It is supposed to be open from 10am to 4pm daily.  However when I got there at 3.30pm it was closed.  So I took this shot of the top of the high fence which surrounds the garden. It has various garden implements attached to it as decoration. 

I came home the long way to get a few extra steps.  Glad to get indoors as the wind was cold and fierce.

Made a shepherds pie for my tea and some mini quiches to snack on over the next few days ( if they last that long - good job they are syn free ). I have added a photo of some of them as my extra shot today.

Neil went home this afternoon but he is coming back tomorrow after he finishes work.

Steps today - 8,770

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.