"ON EVERY TREE THERE SITS A BIRD"

and they sing and chirp all the time. That's why I love to walk in the morning through the parks along the ponds. Free music!
I loved the Love of seven dolls story written by Paul Gallico and I adored Leslie Caron in the movie Lili (1953 released) made after the story. Singing a song of love. It all was so moving when one was a teenager.
My walk brought me to the grebe and her baby and I looked how the mother had caught a fish almost bigger than the baby and tried to feed her that one. Now the mother was watching eagerly how it went. I was not very close and in the end I could not really see what happened. The baby however was sleeping after it for a long time and the mother disappeared under water again.
One couple of geese had nearby a lot of little ones and they looked after them very carefully. I was tolerated till a certain point but ran when suddenly a big white goose walked towards me, with a dark look in her eyes.

My haiku:

Walk through the incense
Of all the sweet splendoured scents
Singing inwardly

And the proverb from Pope:

The sound must seem an echo to the sense.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.