Shy papa Scarlet Tanager

I am thrilled with this photo of one of our most gorgeous summer birds. They stick to the high canopy and are incredibly hard to see. I have never ever seen a female. I've spotted this guy three times now and managed two three captures, I'm very happy. He has a beak full of goodies for his nestlings in the first photo I took this morning, it was my original blip until I just spied him closer to earth. What a show, he's astonishingly red.
Scarlet Tanager info

For the Record,
This day came in with lovely sun and warm temps. We're working in the garden, a bit hopeless, there is so much to do. It's too much for two women. We mis my dad who used to keep everything at his place and ours shipshape. I have a Blipmeet lunch here tomorrow with Memories4Me and a dear camp pal staying over for the night as well, I can't wait.

All hands healthy(but sore)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.