Pret Breakfast....

First day of my really busy period. I got into the city centre early so I would have time to think before the big meeting at the Mecure Hotel on Piccadilly Gardens. It's a beautiful morning. I decided to have a pre-breakfast breakfast so headed to Pret a Manger in Spinningfields for a bacon toastie and a coffee. You can really feel George Osborne's Northern Powerhouse at work here. Well dressed people on a mission arriving at their steel and glass offices sparkling in the sun. The offices that is not the people, but now I come to look more closely....The demolition guys, not sparkling, are already hard at work tearing down the last of the 60s office blocks on Hardman Square where Pret sits. A new skyscraper will start to take shape before the year ends. And it's all overlooked by the. Hilton Tower, the tallest building in the city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.