Brown's Clix

By tonybrown

Opening Passage

My father began his working life as a boy musician in the army, and eventually became a bandmaster, after which he taught music on (in his words) a "very pathetic" (= peripatetic) basis.

He was responsible for the formation of at least two youth bands that are still going strong in this area, for whom he also wrote and arranged music.

This is the opening passage to his "Snow Princess", which I thought was appropriate to the current weather. It has a time signature, and when played lasts a given period of time...think that's enough tenuous links.

The bands have most of his works, but I've kept this one as a memento.

Just wish I could play something other than the fool so that I could hear what it sounds like!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.