Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Comma butterfly take 2 - Polygonia c-album

Well, I am stunned at the huge response to yesterday's snail blip, these little unassuming critters really are more popular than you could ever imagine. Thank you for looking in and posting all those hearts and stars, so much appreciated. The snail made No3 in my all-time list and climbed quite high in the spotlight section.

Not a very nice day, but at least it stopped raining. I really was not expecting much blip action after yesterday's success, but was compelled to give it a try. It really was quite dead until I spotted my old friend, the comma butterfly.

I previously blipped the underside of the wings, showing the white comma mark from which it gets its name, but I really needed a top view, showing the wonderful patterning and sculptured profile to complete the set. For such a foul day, this really was a bonus.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.