BIRTHDAY

Its my birthday today --- and it's a sort of blip birthday too as it was on this day last year that I posted my very first blip.( a photo of me aged 60 )

So another year older but certainly not wiser. My blip shows a birthday card and gifts which arrived in the post today from my daughter Becky - a candle and some coconut fudge which she bought for me in St Lucia last week. I'm quite fond of fudge. She also sent a lovely bunch of carnations.

My brother and sister in law popped round this afternoon to see the cats - and to wish me Happy Birthday.

And to round off the day I'm expecting a Skype call from Neil in Oz at 11pm ( it will be 8am on Friday morning for him ). First time we have tried Skype so I hope it works. Won't be a video call but it will be great to hear his voice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.