world in a grain of sand

By kateann

after the rain

A quick dash into the garden before the next lot of rain starts! I love irises, they're a fleeting beauty.
Spent the afternoon driving in pouring rain so a friend moving her mum into a care home could sit in the back of the car with her mother, who was understandably anxious about what was going on. My friend's adult daughter came too, and despite everyone's anxieties a lot of love came through.
The care home is spanking new and beautifully appointed, and lots of care had been taken to bring precious objects from home.
Inevitably it brought back memories of my own mum, particularly of just how easy she made things for me and my sisters sometimes, by not complaining about a situation she would very much have liked to change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.