Scattered Polaroids

By sp

It seems a bit mean to have spent a lovely day with the madre, and then blip the construction hoardings at Reading station. Still, I only managed to get my camera out one other time, and it was having coffee first thing and I don't think she'd forgive me if I used that (it features what I like to call an 'emergency smile').

But yes. A lovely day.
I'm completely shopped out now though.
We had coffee, then a Reading-wide hunt for some shoes.
Eventually we gave in and had some lunch in John Lewis (an amazing veg lasagne), then while we were walking around nursing our food babies we found some shoes!
Hurrah.
Then the same again for a dress.
Got one of them in the end too.
Oh and there was a spot of swimwear hunting in there as well.



Lily's now I think, for a film and a cuppa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.