Old Pier Kinloch Moidart

Don't do this often but I had a two site visit strategy today. I got R my colleague started at one first thing then I had to continue to the Wild West to do a small survey for a client under a bit of pressure to get some data quickly. I then came back to assist R on the day's main job which he had largely completed on his own. In my absence R met T his predecessor in the survey team who lives just up the road from that survey site. Later I also met T. He worked very hard for me duting his time and I do hope he felt well looked after. He wanted to pursue other projects including a very ambitious construction of his own overseas. He now has completed that one and it was nice to have a blether.
I stopped for lunch in my midday commute back from Acharacle at the old Kinloch Moidart pier. Once I find a subject I like there is a desire to stop there again and try something a bit different. That was certainly dictated by the high tide at this point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.