TechnicolourTuesday Sunset and Marsh Harriers

It's been cooler and very windy today, rather disappointing after the beautiful summer's day yesterday. 
Around lunchtime we went along for an hour of table tennis ( ping pong we used to call it!) with some other home ed kids. It was really good fun, and I although I didn't win any games I did score some points. I haven't played for about 30 years so not bad really! We're going to go again next week, it's free so might as well take advantage of it while we can. 

I hadn't managed a blip all day so decided I'd wait for sunset and hope for the best. Before I took this sunset shot I went down to the Orchid Field again, but it was far too windy and cold to be looking for a blip there. I noticed the marsh harriers, went back to the car and took a few photos with the window down. The extra is the best of them which isn't too bad considering they are very fast, especially in this wind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.