Constance waiting for the sunshine

I set out today with aim of not taking a photo of a flower. The birds that have been on the lake seemed to hiding. There was no sign of the swans and cygnets, ducks and geese all disappeared. I went to the canal and there was no sign of life, perhaps there is a storm coming. I stopped at the church in Whitchurch and was sorely disappointed with my efforts.
I even thought about the weekly challenge of lines. Nothing caught my eye. One of those days, I feared.
So here is Constance Spry. Some of the flowers are in full bloom but not many; this bud needs a bit of sun to explode, I wonder if we will get some soon. The rose is a climber and what they call an old rose. It has a strong myrrh like fragrance and was the first English Rose to be introduced with this scent says David Austen Roses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.