Conference keynote

I delivered the opening keynote speech at a large international conference this afternoon. I'm pleased to report that my presentation went very well and the audience seemed to enjoy what I had to say. I used some  of my blips in my slides, including the view of the city of Edinburgh that I took from the air last Saturday. There's also a sweet and rather ancient picture of baby hazelh in the set: I'm snapped with a very young undergraduate daddy hazelh.

I very much enjoyed this evening's welcome reception at the conference. We had drinks in the magnificent Playfair Library. The library is a beautiful space, and the venue was very well set up for networking today. 

I'm looking forward to tomorrow night's conference dinner at the National Museum of Scotland, followed by a ceilidh.

My keynote today was my third external presentation in 24 hours. I'm now busy preparing another set of slides for my next commitment on Monday in London.

Exercise today: walking 13,305 steps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.