Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Goosey Goosey Gander

Having spent another lovely morning in the company of Lucie and Lachlan, paint brush in hand and putting the world to rights, they left for London after lunch.

I'll do some finishing touches to signs and stands that they'll collect from here next week. I didn't manage to catch up from work last night so if you're curious go back to yesterdays blip, which I've revised, to find out what it's all about.

I've loved having them here with us as over the past couple of years they have spent most of their time in Africa and I cherish their visits. It has, also, been great fun getting back into creative arts mode after a long long time.

I became so absorbed that I almost forgot to take a photograph. Thankfully, I remembered just as one of todays very rare rays of sunshine hit this goose in the field. The wind is steadily rising and I think I might just have to say my final farewell to the polytunnel overnight. My hope is that it will avoid the bee hive as it goes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.