The way I see it.

By christinePears

Bird of Prey

I couldn't resist a close-up shot of this magnificent bird of prey. I wish I had some wonderful story to tell you of how I got this close but.........it was tethered on it's little stand in the school grounds! It was the day for the birds of prey to pay a visit to scare away the seagulls and other birds that had at one time terrorised little children in the playground and messed up the new building.

Each time I see them I feel so privileged to get so close to them and I marvel at how varied my teaching job can be. It was a busy day with my parents invited in to have a swim with their children followed by a cup of tea and an informal chat. I nearly busted a gut getting our corridor wall display finished in time to let them all see what we had been doing this term but they all seemed really keen to get to the tea and coffee after their exertions in the pool!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.