Wood Ducks

Today I took a long walk in the park. I needed that. I missed all the walking we were doing in Europe. Arvin was at Adult Day Health and even though there was lots to do around the house, I just did the minimal amount and then took off. It was a gorgeous day. I spotted one baby wood duck on my way into the park and Mama and her three chicks on the way back out. They are such charming ducks!

I also saw something I've never seen before, an immature male wood duck. He looked quite strange and at first I though he was another kind of duck entirely. Then I googled "immature male wood duck" and there he was. So I knew. I'm posting his photo, another of the mother and babies and one I got of a flying red winged blackbird in my extra photos section. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.