NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

Rain makes no Exceptions

Everytime I pass my former neighbors house, I make a courtesy call to see if she's home today. Not that we've ever met in person, as her home is always well protected, which is quite logical... she is our Majesty, the Queen of the Netherlands!
I used to live 200 meters from this back entrance of her castle with only a very nice forrest between our houses. So I know the tradition that when she's home the royal flag is always hoisted and she's on Dutch soil. I'm pretty sure she didn't leave the house today for it was raining cats and dogs and rain knows no exceptions. Actually I was just as wet as the lady officer on guard, but... it was worth while as wet roads always give a great photographical reflection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.