a town called E.

By Eej

Nobody puts Baby ...

... in a tree. Except, of course, Baby.


The day started off wonderful: when I went over to kiss Zeb on his head he boinked up and gave me a fat lip. "Hmmm", thought I, "could it be today is Thursday? The most Evil of all days because it's basically another Monday in disguise?"
I needed to take the micro-sd card out of my phone to put some different music on it, but since it was a. early morning and b. the first time I had done that, my motor skills were a bit off. So when I pushed the card to eject it, it rocketed itself across the basement, leaving me crawling on my hands and knees to recover it.
"Well", said I, "that settles it; it IS Thursday, the most Evil of all days."
I stepped outside - very carefully at this point - and was greeted by a cacophony of angry Baby Red Squirrel sounds. "Oh come ON!" I yelled back. "Could you just let me go to work in peace?"
Apparently not.
And when I came back home, someone (I am looking at YOU, Grackle!) had tipped over the birdbath.

But when I was playing with Jay, I looked up and there was Baby, up in the tree. It was trying to be stealthy and camouflaged but then a Nuthatch goosed it and it jumped trees. Ha! Hahaha! Hahahahaha! That's what you get for yelling at me; caught, goosed and Blipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.