wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Duhn duhn duhhhhhhhhn

I wasn't asking for much but when the nurse anesthetist said: "you know I can give you some vercet for that anxiousness.." I applauded. Yes people I clapped my hands. It was a fine vintage circa the year zonk as in zonked out! Mixed with propophol it is a great cocktail. One it has taken me a few days to recover from.
When I got home I had a couple of these mini candy bars. It was a salute to my friend Patty. We are each other's person. She went with me and started my IV. I just love her.
Dad wanted pancakes and I guess I made them. I don't remember it. I also had a lengthy converstation with Ingrid. Yeah don't remember that one either.
Being a patient is a lot different that taking care of one,
I learned some things.
A future list maybe.
More to come

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.