Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A summer's afternoon

This morning I turned on the TV and I found myself watching the Trooping of Colour ( I had forgotten it was happening today!) - it was fascinating watching the precise co-ordination of the soldiers as they moved in formation without stepping out of line, those beautiful horses with their gleaming coats being so well behaved and patient, and as for those incredible musicians, especially those who were mounted and play their brass instruments as they ride their horses - who says men cannot multi-task?!

Luke is at work today, Adam is studying, and Gavin is doing some last minute chores around the house before he leaves tonight for Sydney.

The light was lovely down at the river, and everything is looking so lush and green now that it is summer - although we desperately need rain, my garden is very dry and the grass is starting to go brown on the edges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.