A rural life for me

By Rhubarrb

The torch is in Scotland!

GO LEFT!!!

Up very early today - 4.30am!! - so that I could go and see the torch on its first day in Scotland. Truth be told it was mainly so I could get a blip!!!! It was a bit like 'blink and you'll miss it' so the shots I took were a bit blurry and uninspiring. Quite liked this shot though - even though technically it isnt great. This was taken in Stranraer where the torch started its Scotland visit. It will make its way to Glasgow today.

Back home now and at 7am I am not sure if I should head back to bed or get busy since I am up and about! Very glad I am not working!

And as is typical, just spotted two very fluffy young newly out of the nest wee birds on the window sill begging to be blipped! wonder how many more blips I will spot today!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.