BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

For Matilda .....from Shadow .... with love

Wow .... Matilda - I hope you like this portrait of me (above) taken especially for you by Anni!!

You certainly are one beautiful girl!
Those chocolate I love chocolate brown eyes.
That long lustrous black and tan fur and those gorgeous ears nearly as big as mine!.
How could I resist you? To be doggily honest - I can't!
You are DDG (that's 'drop dead gorgeous' in case you thought I was being rude)

Wowweeee, zowweee - and I bet you have the cutest American twang to your barks, don't you?
My heart is melting at the thought of you softly growling in my ear as we share a biscuit or two together.

Can you waltz? With a name like yours I bet you are the best Waltzing Matilda in the whole world. (I know its about a swagman but the video has trees we could sniff and open spaces that we could run in and I could watch you waltz round a billabong! It looks fun - just wait til the damn advert has finished - it's worth it)

My waltzing is not very good but I can spin - boy, can I spin ...... Anni says I should be called 'Shady D the Spinning Dog' (she likes this hiphop crap stuff and thinks Shady D is a good stage name for Shadow Dancer - I try to humour her!!!!)

I'll give her some credit though - she looked at the photo of you that your Rose put on blip-thing (mmmmm beautiful portrait mmmmmmm) and tried very hard to re-create a similar one of me so that everyone could see how well we go together - I think it works ....... do you?

So tell me, Matilda (that name just trips off my tongue like honey) ..... what floats your boat? What makes motion in your ocean? What pleases and teases?

Are you a leaper and a bounder or a run arounder?
Do you prefer biscuits or chocolates?
Water or milk?
A laze in the sunlight or a run in snow?
These are the things that I need to know ......

Matilda, Matilda, Matilda ....... I'm thinking Matilda Dancer sounds so beautiful (one day, in the future - not rushing you or anything - honest! Am I being presumptuous? (Yes, says Anni, very!! Calm down, Shadow - you can't be so full-on in a first email - give a girl a chance to breathe!)

I await your reply with a biscuit in paw and hope in my heart .....

Waltz this way, Matilda

"Shadow"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.