Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Naked cyclists

Thanks to everyone who commented on my sunset photo.  I really do appreciate these even if I don't always respond individually.
I popped in to Brighton today to meet a friend for coffee and whilst browsing the Gap sale I glanced out of the window to see hundreds of cyclists in various stages of undress.  The naked bicycle race takes place every year and is meant to highlight how important it is to make cyclists more visible on the roads.  I did feel a bit strange photographing them and even stranger wading through the images afterwards eliminating all those that depicted parts of the male anatomy that some blippers may find offensive.  It was interesting seeing just how relaxed onlookers were, watching the procession - and there were some sights.  I heard one man say to his young child - " well we didn't expect to have such an interesting afternoon did we? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.