Welcome Home

I'm writing this whilst on Condor ferry between Saint Malo and Guernsey. Severe gale means we're taking the long route, east of Jersey. We're the little blue triangle on the photo! I'd like to blip the sea, but I'm not leaving my seat!

I've since changed the photo, from a google map position, to a very welcome home image of the Weighbridge roundabout.

I tried editing the text when we were north east of Sark, but as I was about to click to save changes, my little girl was very sick! Anyway, we're all safely home now. The trip could have been far worse. They took us the long way to benefit from the lee of Jersey and Sark, which meant the 'really' rough bit was quite time limited - and as far as I know, only resulted in some broken crockery. Well done Condor!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.