Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

We're Going To Be Famous!

I never knew I would find my blip in a pet shop whilst buying cat litter. But when I saw the fish they had to be blipped. It took a few attempts to get them to say 'cheese', but we got there in the end, although there were a few that wanted to spoil the fun and cut in across camera.

The weather has been pants so I thought an underwater blip was quite apt.

I've also written this, which may be pants too! You decide.

Beautiful Goldfish

Your eyes boggle,
And your scales glisten,
Listen!
Could I take a snapshot?
Just stay still in that spot!
Say cheese
Please!
Pretty please!
Ok, just stay there!
In that spot,
Whilst I take a quick snapshot,
Click, click, click,
I think I've got my pic,
Thank you Goldfish,
You've granted my wish,
I've got my blip,
This was worth the trip,
To the pet shop,
For today's snapshot.

Snapshot Sam

Thank you so much for sticking with me whilst I'm so behind on blip and being so supportive. I will be catching up :)

I've also backblipped yesterday in case you have the time to take a look :)

Canon Ixus 970IS, macro mode, hand held

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.