AT THE CORNER

of the Machiel Vrijenhoeklaan there is a field, not very big, not small, a bit hilly.
Last year I went there when the poppies flowered. I thought it was high time to go there and have a look. Yesterday afternoon Mischa and I had walked to the beach and coming along the field she had taken some pictures of the poppies and to our surprise many grasshoppers played there inside the hearts.
This morning we wanted to visit Westduinpark and look at the sand-dunes that were created there as a new policy. On our way we stopped at the field and although the wind was blowing fiercely we made some photos there.
We cycled further after our shoot and then followed the walking path through the dunes, drank coffee and tea at the bo-beach-pavillion on the beach and back home before it rained.

My haiku:

Poppy, red poppy
I envy your brocade
Skin your waving in the wind

And the german proverb:

Always merry is seldom rich.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.