The long route......................

I had to go to work with Ann again today.   It’s taken her 5 full days to catch up with stuff that hadn’t been done while she was on holiday but now she’s all up-to-date again. Yay!  Back to part-time working tomorrow which means I can stay ‘home alone’ and have snooze time.  Yay!

Normally when I go to work I only get about an hours’ worth of walks because by the time I come home, I’m so ‘mentally exhausted’ from not having any sleep time that I don’t bother badgering Ann for extra walks.

However for those of you who read our BLIP on Friday you will know that Ann’s gone a bit ‘OTT’ with this #walk1000miles challenge??  It’s still week 1 – she might get fed up soon?? 

It takes us about 20 mins to walk to work, but this morning at 7.45am Ann said, ‘Molly, we’ll walk the long route to work because we need to walk at least 5 miles a day to keep on target for our challenge.  The long route was about 3 miles longer than our normal route.

Then at 5pm, when we’d finished work, she made me walk another long route home.  This involved walking through fields and she kept making me jump over stone stiles because she wanted to BLIP me.

It’s my birthday tomorrow and I’m going to be 11 years old.  That makes me 77 years old in human years.  Much as I haven’t got a problem with walking 5 miles every day...................  Walking more than 5 miles, plus having to stay alert at work (because obviously I have to keep any eye on what everyone is doing) has worn me out.  I’m so tired I can’t even be bothered to eat my dinner.

.........................I bet when Ann is 77 years old she can’t do a full day at work and also walk more than 5 miles???????????????

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.