Overton's Bike Week 2015 Day

Today started with my weigh in, I'm still going in the right direction, but I've not lost as much as I should have this week - but then I've missed two bike rides and a kilometre in the pool.

After a very brisk and light breakfast we went out along the route with route markers, then to the village to set up the start point. We then dashed back to the house to collect our bikes and took the group of 20 that eventually signed up on a very short and slow bike ride. I think they all enjoyed themselves and you can see people here in the blip chatting over their banana milk-shakes. Once everyone had gone home we went back over the route to collect all the markers.

In the afternoon we watched the pros on ITV4 cycle up some serious mountains at speed - Va Va Froome! - and finally had a nice dinner of fish and home made oven chips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.